कैमराएफटीपी सहायता मंच \
जवाब
पढ़ें/उत्तर दें : 126/1

 How to delete all old devices/cameras


22-08-2026 04:53:16

"Deleting a camera" on CameraFTP.com means deleting the folder that stores the camera's footage files. Before deleting a camera (folder), please stop the camera from uploading footage to CameraFTP cloud first. Otherwise, the deleted camera folder could be re-created when your camera uploads a new file. 

( If you use a regular IP camera, you need to remove the configuration settings related with CameraFTP. It must be done from your device. You can also factory reset the device, or permanently turn off / disconnect the device. 

If you use a phone, tablet or webcam as an IP camera, then you just need to log off or uninstall the CameraFTP virtual camera app from your device. )

To delete a camera folder, just log in to www.cameraftp.com, then click the Delete icon below you camera thumbnail. If the camera folder is empty, it will be deleted immediately. Otherwise, it will ask you to enter your Secure Camera Admin password before it can delete your camera folder and the footage files.

(I have deleted the empty camera folders for you)

 

 


जवाब
23-08-2026 17:26:17

बुकमार्क करें और साझा करें
तुरंत जवाब दें


Leading Cloud Surveillance service

Leading Enterprise Cloud IT Service Since 2003